I See You Did a Screenshot of My Instagram Photo

Instagram has made a few updates. In a nod to (or copy of) Snapchat, you can send a self-destructing messages to a “friend.” Another change that probably addresses your intellectual property (if that is what you consider your photos) – but it might also be a little creepy.

If you take a screenshot of a screen, that person gets a notification. “ronkowitz took a screenshot.”

insta

That’s probably not an issue if it really is a friend’s account that you did that screenshot on, but if it’s your ex- or someone you have been quietly stalking, maybe not.

The two new features could actually overlap: what if  you send one of those Snapchatty disappearing messages and the receiver takes a screenshot? You’ll get a message that they did. Good to know that your message didn’t really disappear.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s